David Bogen

David Bogen


David Bogen (BSEE, PE, Corporate Fellow) has been in the electric utility industry for more than 35 years and has helped implement many changes that analyze, control and monitor the conditions of the electric transmission system. In 1990 David earned his Professional Engineering License in the state of Texas. In 1994 David was picked to be a member of the team that implemented the first Energy Management System for TXU Energy which transitioned the utility from using traditional SCADA system to then cutting edge control and analysis applications. In 2006 David was name a Corporate Follow for his work in State Estimation and implementing Real-Time Advance Transmission Analysis applications at Oncor Electric Delivery. He has been a staunch supporter for the implementation of systems that utilize 'open standards' for data exchange and has worked with both national and international standard organizations. Consequently, he has been an active participant in IEEE, EPRI, NASPI, IEC, CIMug, ERCOT, NERC, and SGIP.

Scheduled Programming Events Featuring David Bogen

Day Time Name of Event
Fri 05:00PM Opening Ceremonies

Opportunity to meet the LibertyCon Guests and Staff

CC: Ballroom E
(60 min)
Fri 06:00PM Let's Predict the Next Big Thing!

In this roundtable, Science Pros prognosticate and will keep a record and see who got it right at LibertyCon 2019 for bragging rights! Jay Roye Moderator. 

CC: Ballroom F
(60 min)
Sat 12:00PM Hollywood Science Fiction Luncheon Banquet and Guest of Honor Speeches

Hollywood Science Fiction themed Luncheon Banquet. Come hear the Guests of Honor speak!

Sat 02:00PM The Future of Power Generation

Jay Roye will moderate this panel discussion on the future of power generation, to include traditional and alternative fuels, and non-traditional approaches to generation used in the third world. 

CC: Meeting Room 7
(60 min)
Sat 11:00PM Mad Scientist Roundtable

Roundtable discussion of various and timely science topics moderated by Les Johnson. This is a remarkable panel dating back to the earliest LibertyCons. Everyone gets a say but no one gets to say too much.

Sun 10:00AM Kaffeeklatsch

Have coffee / continental breakfast and chat with the pros

M: Tennessee River Room
Michael J. Allen
Arlan Andrews
Steve Antczak
Lou Antonelli
Charity Ayres
Jonathan David Baird
Griffin Barber
Paul Barrett
Jim Beall
J. D. Beckwith
David Bogen
Karen Bogen
Scott Bragg
Brett Brooks
Douglas Burbey
David L. Burkhead
David (D.J.) Butler
Joseph Capdepon II
Anna Grace Carpenter
Rachel Cates
Jack Clemons
Julie Cochrane
David B. Coe / D. B. Jackson
Brian Cooksey
Jason Cordova
Bridget Correia
Larry Correia
Terry Culver
Jim Curtis
Doug Dandridge
Dr. Ben Davis
Jonathan Del Arroz
Kary English
Karen Evans
Kevin Evans
Robert S. Evans
Kacey Ezell
Eric Flint
Monalisa Foster
A. M. Freeman
Julie Frost
Karl Gallagher
Melissa Gay
Amie Gibbons
Peter Grant
Michael H. Hanson
Jonna Hayden
Louise Herring-Jones
Taylor S Hoch
Dan Hollifield
John Holmes
Teresa Howard
Rob Howell
Daniel M. Hoyt
Sarah A. Hoyt
Daniel Humphreys
Kevin Ikenberry
Steve Jackson
Bryan Jones
J.D. Jordan
Cecilia Star Kachina
Chris Kennedy
Dorothy Klapp
Tom Kratman
L. Jagi Lamplighter
Dina Leacock
D. Alan Lewis
Doug Loss
Tamara Lowery
Terry Maggert
Amanda Makepeace
Geoffrey Mandragora
Mike Massa
Edward McKeown
Megan Miller
Jim Minz
Nan Monroe
Laura Montgomery
Anita Moore
Nico Murray
Jon R. Osborne
David E. Pascoe
Mike Resnick
Gray Rinehart
William Joseph Roberts
Jay Roye
Philip Paul Sacco
Cedar Sanderson
Hans G. Schantz
Dave Schroeder
Julia Morgan Scott
Lydia Sherrer
Martin Shoemaker
Stephen J. Simmons
Benjamin Tyler Smith
Cathe Smith
Chris Smith
Andrew Souvinette
Kal Spriggs
Melisa Todd
Tiffany Toland-Scott
John Van Stry
Justin Watson
Toni Weisskopf
Rich Weyand
Dawn Witzke
Marisa Wolf
Chris Woods
John Wright
James Young
(60 min)
You might also be interested in these...

Back to the Front Page