John Holmes

John Holmes

     Author


J.F. Holmes is a retired Army Senior Noncomissioned Officer, having served for 22 years in both the Regular Army and Army National Guard. During that time, he served as everything from an artillery section leader to a member of a Division level planning staff, with tours in Cuba and Iraq, as well as responding to the terrorists attacks in NYC on 9-11.

From 2010 to 2014 he wrote wrote the immensely popular military cartoon strip, "Power Point Ranger", poking fun at military life in the tradition of Beetle Bailey and Willy & Joe. IN 2013, the first book of the popular Military Science Fiction series "Irregular Scout Team One" was published, and the tenth book in the series this year. His works range from Military Sci-Fi to Space Opera to Detective to Fantasy, and in 2017 two were finalists for the prestigious Dragon Awards.

As of July 2018, Mr. Holmes has written seventeen books and two novellas. Also look for his work in Michael Z Williamson's Freehold anthologies.

https://www.amazon.com/John-Holmes/e/B00C3NDAXQ

Scheduled Programming Events Featuring John Holmes

Day Time Name of Event
Fri 02:00PM Pulps, Comics and the Movies

Leia Powell moderates this panel on the inside scoop behind the intertwined worlds of pulps, comic books, graphic novels and the big screen.

Fri 05:00PM Opening Ceremonies

Opportunity to meet the LibertyCon Guests and Staff

Event
CC: Ballroom E
(60 min)
Fri 07:00PM No S**T There I Was Just Minding My Own Business ....
John Ringo moderates this "war story" discussion with writers who are veterans and law enforcement professionals.
Fri 09:00PM Artist Meet & Greet

Did something catch your eye in the Art Show? This is a chance to meet the Artist and let them tell you about it. Don't forget to bid!

Fri 10:00PM Author's Alley (Brooks, Freeman, Holmes, Howell, Schantz )
Come by the Author's Alley to chat, buy a book or get an autograph!
Autograph
Author's Alley (M: Plaza Ballroom Mezzanine)
(60 min)
Sat 12:00PM Making the Future Cool: How to Write Space Opera in Style
Sarah Hoyt moderates this panel on the nuances of writing good Space Opera.
Sat 03:00PM Author's Alley (Holmes, G. Martin, S. Osborn, Sacco, Sherrer)

Come by the Author's Alley to chat, buy a book or get an autograph!

Autograph
Author's Alley (M: Plaza Ballroom Mezzanine)
(60 min)
Sat 04:00PM Author's Alley (Coe/Jackson, Hoch, Holmes, L. Johnson/J. Meany, Lowery)

Come by the Author's Alley to chat, buy a book or get an autograph!

Autograph
Author's Alley (M: Plaza Ballroom Mezzanine)
(60 min)
Sun 10:00AM Kaffeeklatsch

Have coffee / continental breakfast and chat with the pros

Event
M: Tennessee River Room
Michael J. Allen
Arlan Andrews
Steve Antczak
Lou Antonelli
Charity Ayres
Jonathan David Baird
Griffin Barber
Paul Barrett
Jim Beall
J. D. Beckwith
David Bogen
Karen Bogen
Scott Bragg
Brett Brooks
Douglas Burbey
David L. Burkhead
David (D.J.) Butler
Joseph Capdepon II
Anna Grace Carpenter
Rachel Cates
Jack Clemons
Julie Cochrane
David B. Coe / D. B. Jackson
Brian Cooksey
Jason Cordova
Bridget Correia
Larry Correia
Terry Culver
Jim Curtis
Doug Dandridge
Dr. Ben Davis
Jonathan Del Arroz
Kary English
Karen Evans
Kevin Evans
Robert S. Evans
Kacey Ezell
Eric Flint
Monalisa Foster
A. M. Freeman
Julie Frost
Karl Gallagher
Melissa Gay
Amie Gibbons
Peter Grant
Michael H. Hanson
Jonna Hayden
Louise Herring-Jones
Taylor S Hoch
Dan Hollifield
John Holmes
Teresa Howard
Rob Howell
Daniel M. Hoyt
Sarah A. Hoyt
Daniel Humphreys
Kevin Ikenberry
Steve Jackson
Bryan Jones
J.D. Jordan
Cecilia Star Kachina
Chris Kennedy
Dorothy Klapp
Tom Kratman
L. Jagi Lamplighter
Dina Leacock
D. Alan Lewis
Doug Loss
Tamara Lowery
Terry Maggert
Amanda Makepeace
Geoffrey Mandragora
Mike Massa
Edward McKeown
Megan Miller
Jim Minz
Nan Monroe
Laura Montgomery
Anita Moore
Nico Murray
Jon R. Osborne
David E. Pascoe
Mike Resnick
Gray Rinehart
William Joseph Roberts
Jay Roye
Philip Paul Sacco
Cedar Sanderson
Hans G. Schantz
Dave Schroeder
Julia Morgan Scott
Lydia Sherrer
Martin Shoemaker
Stephen J. Simmons
Benjamin Tyler Smith
Cathe Smith
Chris Smith
Andrew Souvinette
Kal Spriggs
Melisa Todd
Tiffany Toland-Scott
John Van Stry
Justin Watson
Toni Weisskopf
Rich Weyand
Dawn Witzke
Marisa Wolf
Chris Woods
John Wright
James Young
(60 min)
Sun 10:00AM Reading: Rick Boatright & John Holmes
Come and hear our authors read from their upcoming works!
Reading
M: Lookout Mountain Room
(60 min)
Sun 01:00PM Autograph Session (K. Bogen, Holmes, Howard, Monroe, Witzke)
Autograph sessions will be located in the Dealer's Room. Authors will cycle through hourly, except for the author's that have their own tables who will be available when they are not scheduled in the program. Limit 5 books (if you bring more, get 5 signed and go to the back of the line.)
Autograph
Dealer's Room (M: Plaza A/B/C Ballroom)
(60 min)
 
 
You might also be interested in these...

ZK:Falling (Zombie Killers Book 0)

Irregular Scout Team One: The Complete Zombie Killer series

Invasion: Book I: Resistance

Back to the Front Page