top of page

Rob Howell



Rob Howell is the creator of the Shijuren fantasy setting ( and an author in the Four Horsemen Universe ( He writes primarily medieval fantasy, space opera, military science fiction, and alternate history.  He is a reformed medieval academic, a former IT professional, and a retired soda jerk.  His parents discovered quickly books were the only way to keep Rob quiet. He latched onto the Hardy Boys series first and then anything he could reach. Without books, it’s unlikely all three would have survived.  His latest release in Shijuren is Where Now the Rider, the third in the Edward series of swords and sorcery mysteries. The next release in that world is None Call Me Mother, the conclusion to the epic fantasy trilogy The Kreisens.  You can find him online at:, on Amazon at:, and his blog at 



Thirteen Stories of Horror

Book 1 of 1: Thirteen Stories of Horror


The Valkyries Initiative


It Came from the Trailer Park Volume 1

bottom of page