top of page

Michael H. Hanson


Author / Publisher

Michael H. Hanson created the ongoing SHA'DAA shared-world dark-fantasy anthology series currently consisting of "SHA'DAA: TALES OF THE APOCALYPSE", "SHA'DAA: LAST CALL", "SHA'DAA: PAWNS," "SHA'DAA: FACETS", "SHA'DAA: INKED", and "SHA'DAA: TOYS", all published by Moondream Press (an imprint of Copper Dog Publishing). Michael's short story "C.H.A.D." appears in the Eric S. Brown edited anthology "C.H.U.D. LIVES!" and his short story "Rock and Road" appears in the Roger Zelazny tribute anthology "SHADOWS AND REFLECTIONS." Michael also has stories in Janet Morris's Heroes-in-Hell (HIH) series' anthology volumes, "LAWYERS IN HELL," "ROGUES IN HELL," "DREAMERS IN HELL," "POETS IN HELL," "DOCTORS IN HELL," and "PIRATES IN HELL." To date, he has had over ninety short stories published in the fields of science-fiction, fantasy, and horror. Michael is also an accomplished poet and to date has had four collections of his poetry published: "Autumn Blush," "Jubilant Whispers," "Dark Parchments," and "When The Night Owl Screams." His individual poems have appeared in various anthologies, collections, magazines, and periodicals over the past twelve years. Michael lives in New Jersey where he pens his whimsies in a small but comfy garden apartment.
Name of Event
bottom of page