top of page

The Council

Book 1 of 3: The Witch's Ambitions

In the Land of Five, witches are divided into five Covens based on their abilities. For those born without magic, like Lilith, the Arcane Ceremony, where witches are evaluated by the Council, is a waste of time.

When Lilith develops powers, though, her entire life turns upside down. With power comes responsibility, and with it, the serious possibility of leaving her home coven.

But her secrets don’t stay secret for long. An attack from a rogue witch forces her to use her newfound ability and reveals it to the entire Land of Five. Intrigued by her finesse, the Council recruits her. Fearing the consequences of saying no, Lilith accepts, but not everything is as it seems. Under their wing, Lilith gradually learns the truth—everything she’s learned about the Land of Five, herself included, has been nothing but lies.


Kayla Krantz
bottom of page