top of page

Robert E. Waters



Robert E Waters is a technical writer by trade, but has been a science fiction/fantasy fan all his life. He has worked in the computer and board gaming industry since 1994 as designer, producer, and writer. In the late 90s, he tried his hand at writing fiction, and since 2003, has sold over 8 novels and 80 stories to various on-line and print magazines and anthologies, including the Grantville Gazette, Eric Flints online magazine dedicated to publishing stories set in the 1632/Ring of Fire Alternate History series. Robert is the author of The Mask Cycle, a Baroque fantasy series which include the novels The Masks of Mirada and The Thief of Cragsport (Ring of Fire Press).


Devil Dancers


Eyes of the Wolf


1636: Calabar's War

bottom of page